Public Courses

All our public courses, either offered online or in-person.

Aug
28
2024

Gas Condensate Reservoirs – What is Important and Why?

1-day Course (split into 2 days)

8 am - 11 am Central Time (USA) | 3 pm - 6 pm Central European Time

Software Courses

Jun
26
2024

Analytical and Numerical RTA in whitson+

1/2 Day Course

8-12 am Central Time (CT) | 7-11 am Mountain Time (MDT) | 3-7 pm Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Aug
21
2024

Flowing material balance in whitson+

1/2 Day Course

8-12 am Central Time (CT) | 7-11 am Mountain Time (MDT) | 3-7 pm Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Oct
02
2024

Nodal Analysis in whitson+

1/2 Day Course

8-12 am Central Time (CT) | 7-11 am Mountain Time (MDT) | 3-7 pm Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Oct
16
2024

Well Tests (CPG & DFIT) in whitson+

Virtual 1/2 Day Course

8-12 am Central Time (CT) | 7-11 am Mountain Time (MDT) | 3-7 pm Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Dec
04
2024

DCA & Type Wells in whitson+

Virtual 1/2 day course

8-12 am Central Time (CT) | 7-11 am Mountain Time (MDT) | 3-7 pm Central European Time (CET)

Tailored In-House Courses

If you are not located near a course venue or if you wish to have a personalized course, classroom training can be brought to you!
Why choose in-house training?

Flexibility: in-house courses can be customized to your company’s needs and participants’ backgrounds
Team building: attending an in-house course with your colleagues helps bonding and reinforce team player skills
Time management: participants don’t travel and focus on learning
Cost-efficiency: having a training delivered at your premises is often more convenient than sending a group of participants to another location.
The course can also be held virtual if wanted.

Contact us to request a quote for in-house courses.

Webinars

Enjoy our frequent and always free webinars on a wide-variety of topics, including guest presenters as well as whitson colleagues.

Click here to access the recordings of our previous webinars.

Aug
07
2024

Sorry, You’re Not My Type… Well

Webinar | David Fulford

9-10 am Central Time (CT) | 8-9 am Mountain Standard Time (MST) | 4-5 pm Central European Time (CEST)
Oct
09
2024

Unlocking Production Potential Through Rate Transient Analysis

Webinar | John M. Thompson

9-10 am Central Time (CT) | 8-9 am Mountain Standard Time (MST) | 4-5 pm Central European Time (CEST)
Dec
11
2024

PVT – What’s Important and Why?

Webinar | Curtis Hays Whitson

9-10 am Central Time (CT) | 8-9 am Mountain Standard Time (MST) | 4-5 pm Central European Time (CET)